Yukon’s Holiday Wish List

 

If you’ve ever stopped by my website, you know that Yukon is a Norwegian Elkhound who loves to read.  He’s very fond of thrillers, books about mountain climbing, and, of course, romance.  He’s been diligently compiling his reading wish list for Christmas in the hopes that Santa will drop at least a few of his requests down the chimney.  Along with a few dog bones and chew toys, just to round things out.

Yukon’s reading wish list:

WHISPER FALLS by Toni Blake

SOMEONE LIKE YOU by Susan Mallery

STONED KISSED by Keri Stevens

LYING EYES by Amy Atwell

CADDYGIRLS by VK Sykes

Okay.  Yukon does have a confession to make.  He’s already read CADDYGIRLS.  After all, my husband and I wrote that book under the pen name of VK Sykes, but Yukon figures it never hurts to have another copy of a book he really enjoyed (honestly, I didn’t pay him to say that!).  And because Yukon is such a loyal reader of mine, he’s also asked his mommy not to forget to pre-order my next historical release, which is a novella in the anthology, AN INVITATION TO SIN. You can read an excerpt from my novella on my website.

So that’s what Yukon is looking forward to reading in the next little while.  How about you?  Leave a comment and tell me what you’ve got on your wish list for the holidays.  One commenter will win an e-ARC of my novella from AN INVITATION TO SIN.

Published in: on December 20, 2010 at 11:38 AM  Comments (12)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vanessakellyauthor.wordpress.com/2010/12/20/yukons-holiday-wish-list/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like Yukon has good taste!

    Teresa

  2. I have some novels errr…books on a list to read. Mostly they are Teresa Medeiros novels! I am trying to get..

    The Lady Most Likely by Julia Quinn
    A Kiss at Midnight by Eloisa James
    When Beauty Tames the Beast by Eloisa James

    Oh my I have a list of many books :D! Even yours ;D!

    • Email is Hachigatsu@live.com

    • All excellent books, I might add. And I think Yukon is also looking forward to Goodnight Tweetheart, by Teresa Medeiros.

  3. Yukon is the Roger Ebert of romance reading. He has excellent taste.

  4. Yukon is such a cutie!!!

    Christmas tree for me…
    Four Dukes And A Devil (Tracy Anne Warren, Cathy Maxwell, Sophia Nash, Jeaniene Frost, Elaine Fox)
    A Harlequin Christmas Carol (Jacquie D’Alessandro, Betina Krahn, Hope Tarr)
    Wicked …Wonderland (LuAnn McLane, Susanna Carr, Janice Maynard)
    And of course An Invitation to Sin (Vanessa Kelly, Jo Beverly, Sally MacKenzie, Kaitlin O’Reily)

    • Estela, I’m looking forward to Invitation To Sin, too! I still haven’t read the other stories.

  5. Now I have even more books on my list, thanks to Yukon. “Stone Kissed” and “Caddygirls” are on there for sure. Others include “When Beauty Tamed the Beast” by Eloisa James and the Simon Canderous series by Anton Strout. I’m also waffling about the Clone series by Steven L. Kent.

    • I’m also looking forward to Eloisa’s next book. I don’t know the series by Strout and Kent. I’ll have to check them out.

  6. What an honor to be on your wish list, Estela. I hope you enjoy A HARLEQUIN CHRISTMAS CAROL. Happy Holidays!

    • Hi Hope! Thanks for stopping by, and Happy Holidays!


Leave a comment